May 15, 2021

News Update

Live News Feed

The United States released a new travel guideline ‘Level 4: Do Not Go’ list.

us travel list

On April 19, the U.S. State Department issued "Level 4: Do Not Go" travel guidelines to approximately 80% of countries around the world. (AFP)

The U.S. State Department has issued “Don’t Go” travel guidelines to about 80% of countries in the world on the grounds that the COVID-19 pandemic poses an unprecedented risk to travelers.

Reuters reported that the U.S. State Department issued a statement on Monday (19th), saying: “The updated guidelines will result in a significant increase in the number of countries included in the’Level 4: Do Not Go’ list. About 80% of the countries and regions in the world are affected. Be included.” This is equivalent to nearly 130 countries.

The U.S. State Department has previously included 34 out of about 200 countries in the world on the “Level 4: Do Not Go” list, including Chad, Kosovo, Kenya, Brazil, Argentina, Haiti, Mozambique, Russia, and Tanzania.

Affected by the epidemic prevention measures, most Americans cannot travel to most parts of Europe. At the same time, almost all non-US citizens who have recently visited most of Europe, China, Brazil, Iran, and South Africa have also been barred from entering the United States.

The U.S. State Department said on Monday that adding more countries to the “do not go” list does not mean that the United States is reassessing the public health of these countries, but reflects the adjustment of the State Department’s travel advisory system.

%d bloggers like this: